Event

Singulier Pluriel

Valparaíso

  • Chapelle — Espace Fullum
    1431, Fullum
    Thursday October 10, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Friday October 11, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Saturday October 12, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Chapelle — Espace Fullum
    1431, Fullum
    Sunday October 13, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Monday October 14, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Saturday October 19, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Sunday October 20, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Monday October 21, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Tuesday October 22, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Wednesday October 23, 2019
    7:30 pm
  • Text: Dominick Parenteau-Lebeuf

    Direction: Julie Vincent

    Performance: Ximena Ferrer, Lesly Velasquez, Julie Vincent and Guillaume Champoux

    Collaborators: Michel Smith, Camila Forteza, Stéphane Lépine, Livia Magnani, Rodolphe St-Arneault, Philippe Chevalier, Catherine Le Gal, José del Pozo and Andrea Ubal.R.

In French and Spanish

Valentina, a young androgynous Chilean, arrives in Montréal and wanders around the city. By way of real or imagined encounters, she begins to question her identity. From the 19th to the 21st century, from Quebec to Chile, Valparaíso addresses the notions of exile and self-construction through the folds of memory.